I don’t want to lose this feeling. I thought as the seconds pass by. The sensation of feeling unbelievable. The rush of emotions.  Being completely in control it’s as if the universe is at my fingertips. Can we really be this powerful? I can smile and not know why. I’m not going crazy but I don’t want to go back to being so. I wasn’t moving back then and I sure as hell wasn’t happy. Now I’m moving and I don’t know where but it makes me happy. No one likes an ocean with no waves! We may not know where that ocean will take us but admit it!  We’ll die if we stay here….I’ll cherish this moment forever. With absolute terror if lost, I’ll fight till the end to protect it. Just these few precious seconds is all I need to survive. Till the next wave hits me.

tsunami

via Daily Prompt: Treasure

Leave a Reply

